Newbie Tag – Intro

Right, I’m about to start uploading my book reviews, but before I so that, I wanted to intoduce myself properly via Newbie Tag. It’s mostly done by booktubers, but because I’m not one and since I have a book blog, I decided to make this tag. The whole concept behind it is to explain to you what I’m doing here, what are my plans etc.

WHY DID YOU START THIS BLOG?

The reason why I started it is because I can’t tell you how much I love and treasure reading. It’s been my companion in difficult times of my life, on times that I really need to just escape effectively. So, I wanted to dedicate a space that I can share the books that I truly love,it’s just simple as that. The whole idea of making a blog about books started almost one year ago, when I found booktube videos and I instantly fall in love with them. I clearly remember the day that I discovered this beautiful world and since then I’m really obsessed with it.

What challenges can you bring to your blog?

Well, I guess that’s a challenge, isn’t it? I think that the main focus of this blog -or what I have in my mind at the moment- is discussing about books. Hopefully, I’m fun and that you really want to get to know me, but I suppose that you are the judge of that.

What do you hope to achieve?

Basically, getting to know you, find more people that we share the same interests. It’s great to talk to someone about the things I love and books are a true passion.

Why do you love reading?

Reading is always, for me, provided just the sort of escapism from my life. Not that I don’t love my life, don’t get me wrong, it’s fun, but you know sometimes you really need to chill out and imagine something wonderful. When I read a book, I feel that there’s more in the world than what I have already discovered. Just like the phrase says, a reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, a man who never reads lives only once. Books reminds me a lovely cup of tea, there’s nothing more healing than picking up a nice hot cup of tea with the right amount of sugar and just going ahhh (melting). And that what reading does to me.

What book got you into reading?

The book that really got me into reading, If I remember correctly, was The Little Prince. I first read it when I was eight years old, I know that I probably didn’t understand half of it as I do now, but at that time I felt like it was the most wonderful book in the world. It was a roller coaster of emotions.

Leave a Reply

