The Re-Read Challenge 2015

image

What’s the point of reading a book if it’s not worth re-reading it? It’s just like Wilde said “If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, there is no use in reading it at all.” When I was younger, I used to read over and over again the same book if I liked it, but as the years kept passing by, I felt the need to read different things and everytime I did, I felt like I discovered a part of the world.That’s why I decided to take this challenge, as I think that it’s the perfect opportunity to do so.

This challenge was created by Hannah from So Obsessed With and Kelly from Belle of the Literati. ย If you wish to re-read some books, but something always kept you back, now this is the time to do so. When it’s time to review the book and post it on your blog, you just don’t have to make a plain one, the girls put together some fun questions that you can answer.

WHEN I First Read
WHAT I Remember
WHY I Wanted to Re-Read
HOW I Felt After Re-Reading
WOULD I Re-Read Again

In my small notebook,which I always carry with me, months ago I had wrote down the books I needed to re-read. So, here they are:
1. Florence and Giles by John Harding
2. The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
3. Possession by A.S.Byatt
4. The Railway Man by Eric Lomax
5. Adultery by Paulo Coehlo
6. Sister by Rosamund Lupton
7. Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka
8. Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote
9. Extremely loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foher
10.V for Vendetta by Alan Moore

I hope to reach my goal and read all those books. I didn’t choose them randomly, they’re books that I love and deserve more than four stars. Everytime I re-read a book I’ll make review about it, so I can persuade you to read them, if you haven’t done that already. Did I persuade you to join in? Don’t waste any minute longer.
Tell me if you like any of these books. Have a great day!

11 thoughts on “The Re-Read Challenge 2015

  1. hermionefowl says:

    This is a great idea, but my list of unread books is so massive I’d feel guilty joining in with this ๐Ÿ˜› I hope they’re all as wonderful as they were the first time around! I’ve followed you so I can keep up with your progress ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kainzow says:

    For the time being,I can’t re-read anything as I already have so many books to read for the first time!
    In the above list,I’ve read only two books: Possession and Metamorphosis.

    I read Metamorphosis and Other Stories with the hope that I would be dazzled by Kafka’s talent,but that was not the case.Some stories were great,while others,not so much.I still prefer The Trial by far! ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for Byatt’s Possession,for me it is a monumental piece of literature!! You have to be a superhuman author to write this book! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    No wonder it won the Booker Prize.

    I have Breakfast at Tiffany’s at home,but as I’m in uni,I might end up reading In Cold Blood first.V for Vendetta is on my wish-list; I always tell myself that I should read more graphic novels,but I never do it…

    Like

Leave a Reply

