T5W | Authors I would like to meet


If you watch booktubers or you constantly log in goodreads, then you should be probably aware of the Top 5 Wednesday tag. If not, then you can see the original discussion here, which was created by Lainey. So, I decided to take part, why not? This week we have to write about the authors we would like to meet, so here it is:
STEPHEN FRY
If you’re British then I’m sure that you know him very well, he appears quite often on the telly and his show QI is famous. If you don’t live in English, you probably have heard of him, as he is a director, actor and writer. He had written six novels apart from his bios. I’m such a huge fan of him and I’ve literally follow his every move. He has inspired me in many ways and especially through his biography: Moab is my Washpot. If you have read it, then you know exactly what I mean.
JANE AUSTEN
Come on, I’m sure you know why I put her on my top five authors that I would die to meet. She is by far the greatest writer of all time and her novels remain masterpieces.
PATRICK NESS
There isn’t too much to say about Ness. There isn’t even a reason why I need to explain to you why I would like to meet him. Read A Monster Calls and More Than This and you’ll immediately realise it.
PAULO COEHLO
I’ve read most of his work, if not all of them and I really like the way he see things. Beside his great talent of writing, he also is a remarkable person that give us his light.
NEIL GAIMAN
He is so amazing, he’s build every castle of my imagination. From where should I begin from Stardust or Caroline?

I wanted to add a few other authors in this list. It’s so hard to pick just five, it’s like picking favourite books, which is extremely difficult. So, If I could I would add Poe and Wilde and so many others that I can’t think of right now.
What’s yours?

8 thoughts on “T5W | Authors I would like to meet

Leave a Reply

