Books are passion

image
When I find myself in times of trouble, because life is so hard, Mother Mary comes to me. Speaking words of wisdom: there’s a good book to read.It’s weird picking up a book I’ve read and remembering exactly where I was in my life when I read it. One book could have been read during a rough patch in my life and it makes it that much more special because it got me through.Or another book could have been read during an exciting adventure and it means that much more because it carries that adventure around with it.

I can never read all the books I want; I can never be all the people I want and live all the lives I want. I can never train myself in all the skills I want. And why do I want? I want to live and feel all the shades, tones and variations of mental and physical experience possible in life. And I am horribly limited.

I just read a book that I loved so much I couldn’t think or eat or breathe because putting it down physically hurt me. I even told both of my parents all about it, while holding it in my hands, using my index finger as a bookmark because putting an actual bookmark into it would be a waste since I was going to read it again as soon as I caught my breath. I thought that this could be my new favorite book, or at least one of them. I thought about how I would buy a copy and re-read it and highlight it and coo and swoon all over it every few years like it’s the first time.
I love the smell of the book.
I love the fonds, the pages, the letters, the words…
I don’t know what else I love. I just love them. It’s like a piece of me.

Books, man. They’re wild.

10 thoughts on “Books are passion

  1. Killian says:

    I agree completely. A thing I do is that while on holidays I never buy souvenirs, I just remember the holiday by the books I read. For example, I read The Way Of Kings when I was on an exchange in France and now whenever I see it I always get a rush of nostalgia. Books can be like that.

    Like

  2. A. P. Bullard says:

    There are times when a blog post someone writes just resonates deeply with me. This is one such post. Ever since I was a little girl, books have been a huge part of my life and of who I am. Books have shaped me into the person I am today, and there are very few things that I love more than curling up with one.

    Books are a wonderful solution to anything: Hard day? Read. Sad? Read. Are you bored? Read!

    They truly just make life so much better.

    https://triskelereviews.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Olivia says:

    I wouldn’t be able to agree any more than with what you have said! I think books are my passion and that is the reason that I have so many that need to be read, and so many that I have read and how they are such a huge part of my life. Books are my passion, and I want my future to revolve around them somewhat as well!

    Like

  4. vrushali21 says:

    I too love the smell of books. .whether they are new or old..keep up the good work..I really think you are doing a great job talking about books..they are the best..check out my post on why they are the best..! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

