Fantasy Marathon

My exams are finally over and now I’m able to read as many books as I want until the end of the summer. How cool is that? I literally can’t imagine something better. As a bookworm, it’s totally natural to have a huge tbr, but I think that I overdone it. Yesterday, as I was searching what book to read, I actually realised that my unread books are more than my read ones. I don’t know but for a strange reason, I really want to read a book with romance, lot of action and magic and the only genre that includes all those things is fantasy. I freaking love fantasy!
I started this month by reading fantasy, because I was on a reading slump and I wanted something great to make me love reading and then I picked up Uprooted. I remember that it was past midnight and I planned to read couple of pages, just to help me sleep, but unfortunately I had quite the opposite effect. The ten pages became fifty and then over hundread and before I realised it, I had almost finished half of the book. It was 4 pm and I really needed to sleep, so I went to bed, still thinking about it. I loved the book and just because I didn’t really want it to end, I decided to start another fantasy  and one book became another and right now I finished Red Queen.
Checking out my bookshelves and my unread books again, I decided to start a marathon with all the books I have on my bookshelves and then when I finish those, I intend to buy some from my tbr. Here they are:

The books i don’t own but I want to read:
Crimson Bound
BOOKS I OWN AND HAVEN’T READ YET:

FANTASY BOOKS I READ THIS MONTH (in order):
1. Uprooted by Naomi Novik
2. Tribute by Ellen Renner
3. Outcaste by Ellen Renner
4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Have you read any of these? You probably have! Which one do you suggest me to start first? Which ones are on your tbr?

22 thoughts on “Fantasy Marathon

  1. booksoverpeople says:

    I just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses and I LOVED it! I’m planning on reading Cruel Beauty and Gilded Ashes soon. Also Throne of Glass is really good!

    Like

  2. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    Oh my god, you HAVE to read ACOTAR soon!! It’s amazing!! ❤ But Stolen Songbird and Throne of Glass are just as amazing, so take your pick! 😉 I've heard great things about A Darker Shade of Magic too, so that might be a good one to try. XD Hope you enjoy them all!

    Like

  3. Melanie says:

    I hope that you enjoy Sanderson’s Mistborn Trilogy, I just read it last year and absolutely loved it. I have heard good things about anything Sarah J. Maas though I haven’t read any of her work myself. Looks like a great fantasy marathon read, have fun!

    Like

    • thebookishuniverse says:

      Yeah, everyone seems to love Sarah J Maas and just because I haven’t read any of her books, makes me curious to see why they love her books. I also have read great things about Sanderson too and I can’t wait to read his books.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Josephine says:

    If I could, I would go on a fantasy marathon all day every day! All these books are ones I really want to read. You should definitely read Throne of Glass and ACOTAR, they are fantastic! xoxo

    Like

  5. fullybookedreviews says:

    If you want fantasy with romance, I definitely recommend A Court of Thorns and Roses! Crimson Bound is also an excellent choice. (And Cruel Beauty, also by the latter author.)

    Have you tried Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta? It’s book one of my favourite fantasy series EVER.

    Like

    • thebookishuniverse says:

      I heard great things about these books and I’m so happy that you enjoyed them as well.
      No, actually I haven’t even heard of it. I’ll definetely check it out, it must be really good if it’s your favourite fantasy book. Thanks for the recommendation!

      Like

  6. Brianna @ Otakutwins Reviews says:

    Ohhhh I recommend Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses they’re both SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GREAT! I personally like the Throne of Glass better but both books have A-MAZIN’ characters! I loved how fantasyish A Court of Thorns and Roses was too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

